Albus Dumbledore
Nov 6 2006, 07:23 AM
| | I was reading the shoutbox rules again and came across somthing new.
I see that computinghost.com is missing from the list of Xisto sites... just thought i'd add that also
what is antilost.com? and when i go to it it says it will re-direct me to the forums, but then it shows it's been hacked my the Script kiddies who seeem to be targeting trap17 sites. But can someone explain the antilost.com? |
Reply
electriic ink
Nov 6 2006, 08:12 AM
Antilost is a community-based program development site - they created programs and develop them like the shoutbox on Astahost.
Reply
BuffaloHELP
Nov 6 2006, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(Albus Dumbledore @ Nov 6 2006, 02:23 AM)  I see that computinghost.com is missing from the list of Xisto sites... just thought i'd add that  also It's not missing. Look again (6th line the from top): QUOTE ComputingHost: Affordable Web Hosting ComputingHost : Domain Registration
Reply
Albus Dumbledore
Nov 6 2006, 11:03 PM
@ ELEC, thanks  @Buff, i am talking about the trap17 shoutbox rules QUOTE Do NOT post links in the Shoutbox. This includes links to your topics or any other sites. You can only post a link if it leads to a Xisto Corporation site. They are Trap17.com, Trap17.net, AstaHost.com, Ipbgaming.com, GFXTrap.com and Antilost.com. Furthermore, you may only post links to the following site if you are helping somebody by doing so. I dont see Computinghost.com on there
Reply
BuffaloHELP
Nov 8 2006, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(Albus Dumbledore @ Nov 6 2006, 06:03 PM)  I dont see Computinghost.com on there  ComputingHost does not have any forum board. Thus any link to ComputingHost related site would be spam and promotion. The rules were stated so that if you want to share a helpful tip, article, suggestion or solution to a quick question shoutbox can contain post/article from those mentioned sites.  dot NET is special because I created a demo page of what dot NET looks like.
Reply
Albus Dumbledore
Nov 9 2006, 03:59 AM
oh ok, well i just thought i might point it out, because maybe someone wants to advance to a bigger and better host than trap17, then a helpful person in the shoutbox can give them the link to the xisto network site of computinghost.com but ok, thanks for your help this can be closed
Reply
the_aggie10
Nov 9 2006, 04:18 AM
is there a way to not get targeted by these "script kiddies" i have heard alot of talk about trap17 sites getting "hacked" someone should pin a topic on how to avoid it or something....
Reply
Saint_Michael
Nov 9 2006, 04:29 AM
@albus you can point them to the main computinghost site, what buff is referring to are websites that are under the computinghost name like .com, .org, .net. @aggie it has been mention in the posts related to those sites that you need to have proper chomodding to your files 755 is the proper setting for most files and forum software.
Reply
Similar Topics
Keywords : Xisto Network- Phpizabi Social Network Script
- (2)
Hello everyone not been on for AGES! we had net problems and i had to move to qupis and now I've
got problems. I'm making a social networking site using this script and I cant get it to
install Everytime I go to the install page i get this QUOTE Warning: session_start() :
open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/home/kasiks1/tmp) is not within the allowed path(s):
(/home/karlos:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php:/tmp) in
/home/karlos/public_html/phpazi/install/index.php on line 1 Fatal error: session_start() : Failed
to initialize storage module: files (p...
Xisto Live Support
- (3)
Unable To Access My Site
- Inability to access my website from certain network (6)
I have a problem... My site works ok, and there is no problem with that, BUT... I am unable to
access my site, my cPanel, and even gamma.xisto.com, from my workplace... I have conntacted my
ISP's tech support, and they checked everything, and all is fine... But I still can't access
gamma server... We have a static IP address, so perhaps our IP was banned /blink.gif"
style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":blink:" border="0" alt="blink.gif" /> ? Who can I contact to
see what's going on? This is becoming frustrating, because I want to put up some files and db, ...
Error During Upgrade [resolved]
- Xisto tells me to contact Admin (3)
While trying to upgrade my hosting account (I got an email I was approved), I encountered the
following: When I clicked on the link in my confirmation email, I was taken to the Xisto menu page,
where I selected "Upgrade your hosting account". I was then asked to enter my forum username and
password, and was then taken to the upgrade page, but almost immediately got the message: "There
were problems creating your account! Please Contact Administrator." Then, underneath, it said:
"Debug Info", followed by two lines with nothing in between them, and below the two lines it s...
Cpanel + Website + Ftp + Xisto Network Ban.
- I got a ban from doing normal things. (4)
Oke here's what hapend, a frend of mine created a new game and I wanted him to configure it for
me so. I created a ftp account for him. And tried if it workd, it dident tried to login couple
times. I thaught hmm maybe me? Gave it to him same thing, then I was on cpanel he tried my main ftp
login, that workd but then when he wanted to upload the files he coundt. ( ps its a dutch criminal
site ) Also the name of it, dunno if the server has a block or anything for it. Since then am
denied all acces to the xisto network of trap17, I am blockd from my own website cpanel...
Problems With Xisto.com/suspended.page
- My CPanel works, not my website. (5)
Ok, a long time ago I was inactive, and my hosting creds were below 10, I quickly got them back up
to a healthy 10, and I waited, I waited and waited some more, but my site here is still not
working, it redirects towards xisto.com/suspended.page. But my Cpanel works, could it be that
I've been in violation of ToS? Or broke a rule? I really hope not. Also Im only posting here
because my help email was not replied to....
Looking for xisto, network
|
*SIMILAR VIDEOS*
Searching Video's for xisto, network
*MORE FROM TRAP17.COM*
|
advertisement
|
|