Sorry to disappoint you folks, the WHOIS information states the address as a rented mail box in the PostalAnnex store (which is conveniently located inside Ralphs Grocery Store in La Jolla, CA). Highly suspicious, I would say.
This is a press release from Yahoo!
http://biz.yahoo.com/bw/050419/196288.html?.v=1Still, however legitimate it sounds, I wouldn't give away sensitive information like that.
I quote this post from the free auction scripts forum:
QUOTE
I have had personal dealings with D.W. in the past.
I invested $299 in Card Global.
I pulled out of Card Global when I discovered that Michael Hawes had convictions for banking fraud.
Damon Westmoreland did not deny this when I questioned him about it, he simply stated "Everybody deserves a second chance".
I had also previously opened a Mazumah account as this was recommended to us as a payment processor by D.W.
I didn't know then that D.W. also owned Mazumah.
After I closed the Mazumah account they continued to make withdrawals against my credit card and refused all requests for a refund.
Although I got my money back via my credit card company D.W. continues to operate one dodgy scheme after another and get away with it.
I have kept all the info from my previous dealings with this scumbag in the hope that one day I can use them against him.
I even have a pic of him in my document folder.
Although he has had several run ins with the FTC and a few other government agencies he has never received much more than a slap on the wrist.
Why?
(D.W. refers to Damon Westmoreland, who is rumoured to be the "mastermind" behind this scheme.)
To read on yourself, go to
http://www.freeauctionscripts.com/communit...4839.html#90531Be safe, not sorry!
Reply