| | does anyone appart form me think that freededicatedservers.com is a scam what do you think post your answers below... |
|
i don't think it is a scam because they have some annoying ads on the site. those floating ads. i am guessing they make a lot in commissions or they are might even own the product they are advertising.
I personally don't think it will work though. Because most people don't need dedicated servers. If they do need dedicated servers, they probably can afford paying for one through the traffic their site generates.
I think those free dedicated server makes more money by using you to make a good server. If they get like 2000 page views, you can get up to 3dollars a click!.
well if you went to the site you would have forund out that you had to get 2000+ hits and 2000+ pagviews a day to get a server but i just think its a scamm because it dosnt look professional it looks like its been made using a template in frontpage or dreamweaver and took 10 mins to make. and i also put my name down for a server just to see what they would say as it says on the site
QUOTE thankyou we will be in touch within 72 hours and its been over 72 hours and i have heard no reply back form them.funny aint it
There has to be a reason before you say something is a scam. I personally don't see how it is a scam. They make money from putting annoying ads on your site that you will host with them. Those ads will make money because you are giving them free traffic with your website (2000 minimum page views per day). That's the catch. It isn't a scam because they tell you up front that this is the catch. Now, they might be lying about giving you a dedicated server. They will probably stick a bunch of websites on one server and use VIPs (virtual IP) or something to make it look like a dedicated server. Other than that, I really don't see how this is a scam. Unless they are harvasting email addresses and home addresses or something... But, you should be vulnerable to that because you can always enter fake stuff... which you should...
Whileas the site does not look as professional as it seems, the kind of service they are offering and the fact that they do a paid hosting service suggests to me this is not a scam. However, it is definately not something for the unpopular sites due to the hit requirements, and I reccomend you think about this carefully before you decide to use this service.
Well the adds on that website are not good, I hate them . I like here at least we get free hosting with no adds, And who wants a dedicated server anyway.
Chill!!
I doubt it is. But their ads could bother people is they have them. Ads are the one way that something to good to be true, is actually to good to be true.
Nothing in life is free without a little cost. Sometimes it is time, like here on trap (but they come as close to free as you can get), or it could be something like a trade. For instance. "Free" link exchange. Well what they don't say is you have to trade links. Which is fair though. Like I said, I doubt it is a scam, but they probably want something,..like your traffic to click on their ads. Simple as that.
the thing is though that when i do a search on the adds that say 'we are listed ion the freebe directory' and some other adds that are like it it does not show freededicated servers.
and when it says you can also buy a dedicated server they may buy it but they wont host it they will probabaly just send it to you in the mail. im just not convinced that the site is real as it is using a simple frontpage template that ive seen on many other sites. also when you look on sites that sell dedicated servers they look professional, but you may think that as they give away FREE SERVERS they wont have any money left to build the site, well if they make all this money from the adds they should have a rtelly good looking professional template layout. im just not convinced.
Recent Queries:-
Keywords : freededicatedservers, scam
(20) haha i guess people have seen this topic "Free Ipods", well i wanted to see what all the fuss was Looking for freededicatedservers, scam
|
|
![]() Is Freededicatedservers.com A Scam? - what do you think |