Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register)



 
Closed TopicStart new topic
> Video Game Forums
Evil man
post Jun 18 2007, 12:08 AM
Post #1


Newbie [Level 2]
**

Group: Members
Posts: 29
Joined: 23-February 07
Member No.: 39,102



www.s7.invisionfree.com/vgames or www.vgamer.uni.cc or www.vgamer.tk this website is all about video games

This post has been edited by Evil man: Jun 25 2007, 03:53 PM
Reason for edit: typos
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jlhaslip
post Jun 18 2007, 12:11 AM
Post #2


A computer once beat me at chess, but it was no match for me at kick boxing.
Group Icon

Group: [MODERATOR]
Posts: 4,081
Joined: 24-July 05
From: Linix, DOS and Windows…the good, the bad and the ugly
Member No.: 9,787
Spam Patrol



Firefox stopped a pop-up, and very little of the page I saw was about video games.

It seems to be a page full of advertising. I don't recommend anyone go there without virus protection and an Ad blocker working.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ZPGames
post Jun 18 2007, 01:13 AM
Post #3


Advanced Member
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 107
Joined: 4-November 04
Member No.: 2,133



Looks to be one of those holder search pages for a non-exisitant website for a domain they're trying to sell.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
crazyteens
post Jun 20 2007, 03:41 PM
Post #4


Member [Level 1]
****

Group: Members
Posts: 61
Joined: 13-February 06
Member No.: 18,596



hey this website doesnt exists.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
crazymind21
post Jun 22 2007, 11:39 PM
Post #5


Member [Level 3]
******

Group: Members
Posts: 93
Joined: 20-May 07
From: holland
Member No.: 43,377



indeed its an all advertising site, i don't understand why u posted this, are u the seller or something or just trying to be funny, well i don't like this stuff in anyway
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Evil Guy
post Jun 25 2007, 03:51 PM
Post #6


Newbie [Level 1]
*

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 22-June 07
Member No.: 45,278



QUOTE(Evil man @ Jun 17 2007, 04:08 PM) *
www.vgamer.com this website is all about video games

the real link is www.s7.invisionfree.com/vgames or www.vgamer.uni.cc or www.vgamer.tk
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Soviet
post Aug 13 2007, 09:34 AM
Post #7


Premium Member
********

Group: [HOSTED]
Posts: 168
Joined: 13-August 07
Member No.: 48,072



it's not working for me sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
thejestergl
post Aug 17 2007, 06:26 AM
Post #8


Super Member
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 230
Joined: 21-August 06
Member No.: 28,673



Well the website is pretty cool, and I like the colour scheme. It is very soothing on the eyes which is a good thing. Though I have to say a few comments, but just my opinion on upgrades. For one you don't really need some of the categories that you have. Some seem rather uneccisary. For example the "Register Now" isn't really needed because there is a link right about the forum that allows people to register. Also the "Forum Review" and "website review" are basically the same thing. If anything you should use a hack for invision to create sub forums. Then move some of the main categories you have to sub forums. It will make your forum look a lot nicer, and a little more advanced.

Also, there are a lot of game forums out there. So you might want to ask yourself what really makes your forum unique compared to everyone elses. So maybe try adding things if possible? Well good luck, doing good right now smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
downsy007
post Sep 1 2007, 05:18 PM
Post #9


Newbie [Level 1]
*

Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 1-September 07
Member No.: 49,221



this is some sort of error that says 404: Board Does Not Exist.
Make sure you did not mis-type the URL.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rvalkass
post Sep 2 2007, 07:49 AM
Post #10


apt-get moo
Group Icon

Group: [MODERATOR]
Posts: 2,153
Joined: 28-May 05
From: Devon, England
Member No.: 7,593
Spam Patrol



As the sites no longer exist, this topic is closed.