|
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
Jun 20 2006, 02:08 PM
Post
#11
|
|
|
Member [Level 2] ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 84 Joined: 5-May 06 Member No.: 23,107 |
Lol i very much dout they'd get much business, people who buy web space generally look for proffessional hosting company's and after looking at there site it seems they are not, its obviouse they rnt proffessional and wont give you the support you need, as they couldnt even be bothered putting the time and effort into making there own site, and as u say the plans r crap anyway. Only a total total web noob would go for that tbh.
|
|
|
|
Jun 20 2006, 04:15 PM
Post
#12
|
|
|
Privileged Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 702 Joined: 17-February 05 Member No.: 3,817 |
The most ugly website design I've seen in recent years. If those kind of website design were around in 1996, may be it can be acceptable. And what a name and the url. The guy behind the website is brilliant in getting the website but he seems to lack skills to execute in building his site. It will be still acceptable if this website belongs to a country where very few people use internet but in a country like United States where Yahoo, Google, MSN and others flourish such website are nothing but disappointing. The worst, sorry website I've seen. Lolz.
And the the hosting packages, horrible - much like the website design. Approximately US $10 for just 12MB package is the most costly webhosting package I've ever seen and heard of. However, one must praise them for being able to run such webhosting company and website with that kind of website and hosting packages. May be they are strong in advertisement and convincing people that their service is reliable. This post has been edited by Dragonfly: Jun 20 2006, 04:16 PM |
|
|
|
Jun 20 2006, 05:52 PM
Post
#13
|
|
|
-=Hybrid Bus=- ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 744 Joined: 2-November 05 From: My hybrid bus (in NYC), a computer Member No.: 13,709 ![]() |
That website design is so 1990's, especially the background. I'm guessing that the web site has not been updated since the 1990's either. I also agree that $10 webhosting with a paltry 12 Mb of storage is like a joke. Just go here, get more for free, or ComputingHost even, or 1&1 - anything's better. But this is one of few hosts thay have their contact information displayed somewhat prominently; at the bottom of each page is pretty good.
This post has been edited by michaelper22: Jun 20 2006, 05:55 PM |
|
|
|
Jun 21 2006, 06:31 AM
Post
#14
|
|
|
Proud to be hosted ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 993 Joined: 11-July 04 From: NL Member No.: 75 |
Top reason to buy from them:
QUOTE Best Web Host, Inc. is an American Company run by Americans in the United States of America OH great, who doesn't want his website to be hosted by people who care so much about their nationality? Look al the great comments on this webhost http://bestwebhost.com/clientcomments.htm ;p Very funny host indeed, I guess they actually have a lot of customers who found their website in the past and are still there.. |
|
|
|
Jun 21 2006, 09:44 PM
Post
#15
|
|
|
Privileged Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: [HOSTED] Posts: 884 Joined: 23-December 05 Member No.: 16,099 |
Talk about back in the 90s... if this was the 90s, then the design would be considered acceptable, but wow... shocking as. I'm guessing they havent updated the background and navigation of the website since the 90s.
As for the plans lets not go there... even a n00b would go for a provider with ads before that mob.. This post has been edited by arnz: Jun 21 2006, 09:45 PM |
|
|
|
Jun 21 2006, 09:59 PM
Post
#16
|
|
|
Privileged Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 628 Joined: 20-May 06 Member No.: 23,968 |
It looks like this dude designed his site in Microsoft word back in the 90s. It's a terrible site, and I hope that no chump has a site on their server. I've seen better deals in advertisements - 2.5 GB for $6.95.
|
|
|
|
Jun 23 2006, 02:27 AM
Post
#17
|
|
|
Premium Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 174 Joined: 25-February 06 From: Austin, TX Member No.: 19,113 |
These guys have been online since 1998 (according to WHOIS) and here's something really interesting, they have a bunch of domains that redirect to
BestWebHost.com: QUOTE bestwebhost.biz bestwebhost.com bestwebhost.org bestwebhost.us bestwebhostess.com bestwebhostess.net bestwebhosting.us bestwebhosts.com bestwebhosts.net bestwebhosts.org bestwebhosts.us golfpro.org <---------Thats Weird |
|
|
|
Jun 23 2006, 02:37 AM
Post
#18
|
|
|
To Cool for Cache ![]() Group: [MODERATOR] Posts: 1,123 Joined: 16-June 05 From: Some Place. Member No.: 8,317 ![]() |
I find that funny. I'm sure they just did that so no one else could claim the title "Best Web Host", haha, to bad Trap17 already did that~. Golf pro? Most likely for golfer who would try that domain, or maybe they bought out that domain from the origanal owner of the site. Ohh.
|
|
|
|
Jun 23 2006, 08:20 AM
Post
#19
|
|
|
Privileged Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: [HOSTED] Posts: 884 Joined: 23-December 05 Member No.: 16,099 |
This is hilarious.. seriously, where did golfpro.org came from? I'll just presume they bought it off the original owner of the site for no particular reason (ie one of them WTF-like purchases)
|