Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register)



4 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Blue Voda, website builder
garbage
post Oct 10 2006, 11:52 AM
Post #1


Privileged Member
*********

Group: [HOSTED]
Posts: 658
Joined: 16-April 06
From: Texas
Member No.: 21,945



I was wondering if any members here have ever heard of or used Blue Voda the Website builder.
I was surfing around the net and came across this link. I started to read it and it looks to be somewhat ok. It claims to offer a free download but as i read furtther along you needed to have a voda server account or something similar to be able to upload your designed pages.

Either way it did look fairly easy, and I just wanted to see if anyone here had ever tried it before. the link
is here http://www.bluevoda.com/
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hadi
post Oct 10 2006, 03:50 PM
Post #2


Super Member
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 277
Joined: 13-May 06
From: The end of the World
Member No.: 23,599



I have it, and I use it it is a great wysiwyg, it allows easily to embed swf movies into html. But I will tell you a littile discovery that I discovered it by myself, the program bluevoda uses isn't theres, the real program that they allow to download is really called: Website builder, I downloaded this program from another website for free, and it has an ftp client that you can use it whenever you want and with the website that suits your needs.BlueVoda made some modification to prevent people from uploading webpages only to their site. The program is version 7.6, so If you googled a little bit than you'll find the program, it is really awesome for building websites. If you found no link than I will upload it for you. I already have the original installation files. Just send me a PM.

This post has been edited by Hadi: Oct 10 2006, 03:54 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
truefusion
post Oct 10 2006, 03:55 PM
Post #3


Ephesians 6:10-17
Group Icon

Group: [MODERATOR]
Posts: 1,979
Joined: 22-June 05
From: somewhere... Where am i?
Member No.: 8,528
myCENT:66.27



Just looking at the ratings is insane. All have given 5 stars! No program could be that perfect: you can't please everyone. And for those who posted cons in their review, should have given it less than five stars. This sounds a bit fishy, but i guess you can't judge a book by its cover. Have you tried it, yet? I'ma see if it lives up to it's ratings.


Edit: Tested it out. It's decent. Easy to understand/use/get the hang of. Program has a nice interface, and it's easy on the comp. But i don't like the fact that every is done with layers. I haven't figured out how to insert objects into tables, besides just text (seems like it lacks that feature?).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lyon2
post Oct 10 2006, 04:55 PM
Post #4


The Ethical Hacker
***********

Group: [HOSTED]
Posts: 1,229
Joined: 27-May 05
From: Portugal (Europe)
Member No.: 7,566
myCENT:66.88



This program is truefusion, i use it, it is the most usefull program to create perfect professional websites, and they offer 1000's of free professional templates and all kinds of images.

This is the best choice for any webdesigner, except the ones that love to use notepad or dreamweaver, but of course, they do not what they are missing!

This post has been edited by Lyon2: Oct 29 2006, 01:34 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
garbage
post Oct 10 2006, 08:19 PM
Post #5


Privileged Member
*********

Group: [HOSTED]
Posts: 658
Joined: 16-April 06
From: Texas
Member No.: 21,945



well thnx for the feedback so far, sometimes im just afraid to try new programs.. but im glad that someone here has hear dof this
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
blurtsmum
post Oct 29 2006, 11:30 AM
Post #6


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 29-October 06
Member No.: 32,433



QUOTE(Hadi @ Oct 10 2006, 03:50 PM) *

I have it, and I use it it is a great wysiwyg, it allows easily to embed swf movies into html. But I will tell you a littile discovery that I discovered it by myself, the program bluevoda uses isn't theres, the real program that they allow to download is really called: Website builder, I downloaded this program from another website for free, and it has an ftp client that you can use it whenever you want and with the website that suits your needs.BlueVoda made some modification to prevent people from uploading webpages only to their site. The program is version 7.6, so If you googled a little bit than you'll find the program, it is really awesome for building websites. If you found no link than I will upload it for you. I already have the original installation files. Just send me a PM.



I know all this was a while ago - but I have come across this bit of chat and it answered a question I had - however I would love to know how I can get my hands on to the original website builder as you mentioned Hadi and Lyon2 - can you help me there? Please

Kay

This post has been edited by blurtsmum: Oct 29 2006, 12:58 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lyon2
post Oct 29 2006, 01:32 PM
Post #7


The Ethical Hacker
***********

Group: [HOSTED]
Posts: 1,229
Joined: 27-May 05
From: Portugal (Europe)
Member No.: 7,566
myCENT:66.88



Here you go:


Blue Voda free website builer 8.0 G
http://www.bluevoda.com/bv.zip

Tutorials, videos, templates, images, forums, dedicated support, et cetera
http://www.vodahost.com/tut_bluevoda.htm


With bluevoda free website builder you can do amazing websites, beleave it!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
keri-j
post Oct 29 2006, 04:01 PM
Post #8


Advanced Member
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 124
Joined: 8-May 06
From: London, England
Member No.: 23,247



Hmm, I didn't like the look of the website, which is a very bad thing if the product being advertised is a webdesigning package! And this one may be good, but always be careful when downloading programs that aren't from official websites of big companies the Microsoft or Macromedia Adobe, they are .exe (executable) files which can be virii (viruses). Once you run that .exe, whatever happens is your fault. But I'm sure this one's great if some of you guys have tested it. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
coolduck123456
post Oct 29 2006, 04:13 PM
Post #9


Advanced Member
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 134
Joined: 18-October 06
Member No.: 31,859



I downloaded it, but don't use it. It is exactly like Frontpage, just with a little more features. On the page where you download it, it doesn't say anything about having a Blue Voda account, I figured that out once I was done with my site and clicked "Publish site".

Hope that helped.