|
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
Apr 22 2006, 04:58 PM
Post
#1
|
|
|
Member [Level 2] ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 75 Joined: 28-March 06 Member No.: 20,895 |
Hi, i have a problem, when i try to send an email (created in trap17 cpanel) i receive this message:
QUOTE sorry, your IP is rejected because it was flagged as an open-relay It was working fine, but now i have this problem and i don't know why! Any help would be very thankful. Thanks in advance. |
|
|
|
Apr 22 2006, 05:13 PM
Post
#2
|
|
|
Privileged Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 518 Joined: 29-April 05 From: Canada Eh?!? Member No.: 6,408 |
Are you trying to send to a @yoursite.trap17.com, or are you sending from it, because if you are sending you may want to try sending to a diffrent address on a diffrent server.
|
|
|
|
Apr 22 2006, 11:17 PM
Post
#3
|
|
|
Member [Level 2] ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 75 Joined: 28-March 06 Member No.: 20,895 |
Are you trying to send to a @yoursite.trap17.com, or are you sending from it, because if you are sending you may want to try sending to a diffrent address on a diffrent server. No, the problem is that i can't send, but i receive, i can sucessefuly send messages, but next i receive a mail from the mail host (of the one i sent to) saying that it can't be receive because it was "flagged as an open-relay"!!! A week ago this didn't happened, and i don't know what could be wrong!!! |
|
|
|
Apr 22 2006, 11:36 PM
Post
#4
|
|
|
Privileged Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 518 Joined: 29-April 05 From: Canada Eh?!? Member No.: 6,408 |
Do you get this error when you try to send to a diffrent mail server, it could be that the server has a SPAM filter that is blocking this message, or attempting to get you to take that sender off the list.
|
|
|
|
Apr 22 2006, 11:46 PM
Post
#5
|
|
|
Member [Level 2] ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 75 Joined: 28-March 06 Member No.: 20,895 |
I've tried differents mail servers and i get the same response, 3 days ago it was all fine!!
|
|
|
|
Apr 23 2006, 04:59 AM
Post
#6
|
|
|
Privileged Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 518 Joined: 29-April 05 From: Canada Eh?!? Member No.: 6,408 |
I'll try sending mail, just how exactly did you create it? I'm going to my cpanel, clicking read mail, and from there I'll send a message, is this what you did?
UPDATE: if the above is what you did, it worked for me. UPDATE 2: The strange thing, I can't seem to send mail back to trap17, there is no bounce message, but no inbox message either. This post has been edited by moldboy: Apr 23 2006, 05:19 AM |
|
|
|
Apr 23 2006, 02:41 PM
Post
#7
|
|
|
Member [Level 2] ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 75 Joined: 28-March 06 Member No.: 20,895 |
Yes, i've tried that way and thru outlook too, the same things happened, can you please send a mail to comsualicenca1@sapo.pt and see what happens?
The mail() function on php of my site is with the same problem, for example, the contact me form its ok (i receive), but when i send a message to my members it seems it dosen't work, that's all so confusing!! When someone register they dosen't receive the link confirmation!I think the problem is with the Trap17 hosting, i don't know, because the mail() function don't use my mail!! Is there any way of using the mail() with SMTP, so i can use another mail server?? Thanks very much for your help. |
|
|
|
Apr 23 2006, 04:21 PM
Post
#8
|
|
|
Privileged Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 518 Joined: 29-April 05 From: Canada Eh?!? Member No.: 6,408 |
I'll send you a message from both moldboy [at] hotmail.com and from moldboy [at] d-gression.trap17.com, ok.
|
|
|
|
Apr 23 2006, 05:42 PM
Post
#9
|
|
|
Member [Level 2] ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 75 Joined: 28-March 06 Member No.: 20,895 |
I'll send you a message from both moldboy [at] hotmail.com and from moldboy [at] d-gression.trap17.com, ok. I've received only the mail from hotmail.com!Did you send from the trap17.com also?If so it seems is not only a problem from me right? It's a little strange no? Thanks very much for your help. |
|
|
|