Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register)



2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Free Tld Domains
singx
post Nov 19 2005, 05:07 AM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 19-November 05
Member No.: 14,546



Hi,
Just dropped in to inform you about the free domain offer launched at SingX i can assure that the offer will be for at least a hundred domain names, rest depends upon your response, read the guidelines carefully, there can be some bugs in the new system, so whenever you encounter a problem, PM me, dry.gif lest i dont turn out to be a scammer smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DreamCore
post Nov 19 2005, 10:43 AM
Post #2


Premium Member
********

Group: Members
Posts: 199
Joined: 29-September 05
Member No.: 12,363



Well for me it looks like a scam, but if it issent then you will have to do much things to claim your own domain. Even if you do all the things there, you may have a little chance to claim your domain. So I wouldent singup for all those things there.

It may be a spam company so, I have got enought scams, spams and all those things.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
electriic ink
post Nov 19 2005, 12:45 PM
Post #3


Incest is a game the whole family can play.
Group Icon

Group: [MODERATOR]
Posts: 1,205
Joined: 11-February 05
From: Heaven
Member No.: 3,709



Well there's only one way to tell whether or not it is a scam or not and that is for someone to use their service and register a domain.

Anyhoo, I've already registered my free domain name with realwebtalk. I can guarantee their service works. How? I've registered a domain name (iambored.info) through them!

Also:

QUOTE
you can qualify to be a winner of  a free domain name for 1 year.


RWT registers their domains for life (or until they close down, whichever comes first).

I also don't like the offers you have to complete with that site or "permission research plug-in" that you are forced to install.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Elegost
post Nov 19 2005, 01:37 PM
Post #4


Member [Level 3]
******

Group: Members
Posts: 90
Joined: 9-November 05
From: Canadian Wilderness
Member No.: 14,034



Either way that link doesnt work any more. Conicidence?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wariorpk
post Nov 19 2005, 01:49 PM
Post #5


Privileged Member
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 661
Joined: 18-April 05
Member No.: 5,852



I saw the front page and it looks like a scam. They have a banner ad advertising Yahoo domains. If they were there to provide an honest service odds are they would not advertise for another domain host. I would not try it the site looks to unprofessional to be real.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
awangga
post Nov 19 2005, 04:20 PM
Post #6


Newbie [Level 2]
**

Group: Members
Posts: 32
Joined: 17-November 05
Member No.: 14,485



do you know about my.tk
this is give a free domain, but why i cant registry it.
can you registri. how??
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SvVifT
post Nov 19 2005, 05:31 PM
Post #7


Newbie [Level 2]
**

Group: Members
Posts: 32
Joined: 15-November 05
Member No.: 14,305



Looks more like a scam. When you go to the register page, it says you have to install plugins and stuff...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
electriic ink
post Nov 19 2005, 08:19 PM
Post #8


Incest is a game the whole family can play.
Group Icon

Group: [MODERATOR]
Posts: 1,205
Joined: 11-February 05
From: Heaven
Member No.: 3,709



Dot.tk do not offer free domains, they offer a free url redirection service which is totally different.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rpm tuner
post Nov 20 2005, 01:30 AM
Post #9


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 20-November 05
Member No.: 14,589



I signed up i hope it works
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cardude
post Nov 20 2005, 11:53 PM
Post #10


Member [Level 1]
****

Group: Members
Posts: 55
Joined: 20-November 05
Member No.: 14,638



Nothing works for me. When I go to those pages it says that it can't find the pages!