|
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
Apr 4 2005, 11:34 AM
Post
#1
|
|
|
Advanced Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 139 Joined: 25-February 05 From: England Member No.: 3,991 |
I got an email from the Management team telling me that my account has been suspended, but I can still view and update my site. So it can't be suspended? I have been suspended for my 'prolonged activity'. I've just updated my site again now by adding a page, so I guess It's not suspended anymore right? I have just over 30 hosting credits too.
|
|
|
|
Apr 4 2005, 02:19 PM
Post
#2
|
|
|
Super Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 262 Joined: 2-October 04 Member No.: 1,393 |
Is this that email thing again? If it is search the forums there's a lot about it. Check the sender, it's probly the spammer again. Or, maybe you overlooked the rules? Maybe you did something bad>?
|
|
|
|
Apr 4 2005, 08:38 PM
Post
#3
|
|
|
Advanced Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 139 Joined: 25-February 05 From: England Member No.: 3,991 |
Well, my site and cpanel are working fine. So I'll just presume that I've fixed whatever the problem was. I'll check the email address too. Thanks.
|
|
|
|
Apr 4 2005, 08:49 PM
Post
#4
|
|
|
Super Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 351 Joined: 19-October 04 From: India Member No.: 1,824 |
It is a spam mail not from trap 17. Even I got a mail few days back. I am posting the mail header here, just in case, it helps prevent spam
QUOTE X-Gmail-Received: e4dde5b4711619c2e6d1bed26d2d952d0522b5f4 Delivered-To: myemailid Received: by 10.54.25.66 with SMTP id 66cs8518wry; Fri, 1 Apr 2005 08:07:48 -0800 (PST) Received: by 10.38.15.55 with SMTP id 55mr2544883rno; Fri, 01 Apr 2005 08:07:48 -0800 (PST) Return-Path: <trap17@dasher.psychz.net> Received: from dasher.psychz.net (dasher.psychz.net [69.50.187.114]) by mx.gmail.com with ESMTP id z1si137527rne.2005.04.01.08.07.47; Fri, 01 Apr 2005 08:07:48 -0800 (PST) Received-SPF: pass (gmail.com: best guess record for domain of trap17@dasher.psychz.net designates 69.50.187.114 as permitted sender) Received: from trap17 by dasher.psychz.net with local (Exim 4.44) id 1DHOYz-0004Ap-Jb; Fri, 01 Apr 2005 08:00:01 -0800 To: myemailid Subject: : HOSTING ACCOUNT SUSPENDED. MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1 To: myemailid From: Management <administrator@> Message-Id: <E1DHOYz-0004Ap-Jb@dasher.psychz.net> Date: Fri, 01 Apr 2005 08:00:01 -0800 X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - dasher.psychz.net X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - gmail.com X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [32257 32258] / [47 12] X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - dasher.psychz.net X-Source: X-Source-Args: X-Source-Dir: I have removed my email id from the header for obvious reasons. Also I have reported the mail for phishing. |
|
|
|
Apr 4 2005, 09:58 PM
Post
#5
|
|
|
Super Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 463 Joined: 8-November 04 Member No.: 2,186 |
weird the admin's never send emails telling people that they've suspended an account. If you check the hosting section of the forums. They say they don't have to time to send out personalized emails to people. It was probably spam...
round |
|
|
|
Apr 4 2005, 10:21 PM
Post
#6
|
|
|
{([Mod])} ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 710 Joined: 30-October 04 From: Texas Member No.: 2,058 |
This is just spam, for more informatio see this topic which has been up for a while. http://www.trap17.com/forums/fraudulent-em...trap-t8894.html
|
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
Similar Topics
|
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 7th October 2008 - 06:29 AM |